Gratitude 8Oct13 There is Always Next Year

“Lead me not into temptation ..
Oh never mind, follow me — I know a short cut!

I must admit, not being named Esquires “Sexiest Woman Alive” again this year hurts. I take great consolation in the fact that a woman who did receive the honor, Scarlett Johansson, looks like a real woman. She has an hour glass body with breasts and hips! Which, in my opinion, is refreshing in a world that views fake breasts on a stick as the “look” for women to strive to attain. Well, there is always next year.

Today I am thankful ..

  • Six glasses of water a day are my friends.
  • I can’t get enough of this weather; wish I could bottle it.
  • I have started a new fall craft project. A scarecrow ornament for my holiday tree
via pinterest.com

via pinterest.com

Today’s picture .. A wonderful spot to gather and solve world problems

 Another friend had a pay it forward experience. The person in front of her bought her coffee. It made her day. In turn; she bought the person behind her coffee! What you put into the universe, does come back to you. Step outside of your comfort zone; that’s where you will grow.
affectionately yours, Laura

 

Leave a Reply

